An Untangling Tale Series



A Three Book Series*

Book 1: A Fatal Love of Place
A Fatal Love of Place shares the first installment in a mysterious tale with spider-web tentacles of drug abuse, deceit, and unfaithfulness in which Hannah Larkin’s family becomes snared. The sustaining power of Hannah’s faith in a benevolent God and her love for her son kept her strong and resilient and full of hope for a brighter future.

Book 2: A Fatal Web of Deceit
Hannah Horne Larkin just wanted to go home, back to West Virginia. Her husband, Bill, obliged. Now, Bill is dead, and the couple’s son is suspected of the murder. Hannah doesn’t know how this happened—how things went so badly. All she wanted was to rekindle the joy of her youth, but now, she finds nothing but pain. Sergeant Keith McCauley is suspicious about what happened to Bill Larkin and also he is unexpectedly attracted to Bill’s widow, Hannah Larkin. He rarely finds cases to be cut and dry, so he delves deeper into Bill and Hannah’s pasts. Somehow, it would appear Bill’s death has to do with a business corporation, but the sergeant is having trouble making any evidence stick. Meanwhile, Hannah is haunted by her own demons

Book 3: Fatal Choices and Second Chances
Hannah Horne Larkin lived most of her adult life believing she knew what love was, but she suddenly learns the difficult lesson that love is not always real. Hannah thought her husband loved her right up until he was murdered. During the investigation, certain secrets were revealed that destroyed Hannah’s once­ conceived image of a perfect life. The most shattering information is revealed in the testimony of Sabrina Draper, her husband’s young assistant. Now Hannah has no faith in herself or the people around her. Even Sergeant Keith McCauley, who had acted so kind and courteous, had further destroyed her trust in people by arresting her son on suspicion of his own father’s murder. Alone and now wary of all men, Hannah doesn’t know where to turn as the investigation continues. As the story further unfolds Sergeant McCauley finally reveals the long-held love he has for Hannah, but she fears to trust him. She had been hurt too badly to leave herself vulnerable to a second chance at love.


Series available for Kindle from Amazon


* Complete your set with A Fatal Beginning, a spinoff series featuring Margie Meadows.



Packaging and Shipping Fees:

$3.00 for individual books (1 – 2)
$5.00 for a set (3 – 5)

Signed Copies:

If you would like to order books and have them personalized, please let me know the personalization needed in the “order notes” box during checkout. Thank you for your support!

Pin It on Pinterest